My Mom Was only 10 ft away from this man when it ALL happened.

FOX31 Denver

[ooyala code=”A4NHNkNTq2aYE3B6bZUpIXuZab7I5UNl”]

GREELEY, Colo. — An escaped jail inmate shot and killed himself inside a Greeley home during a standoff with police Friday.

A Weld County Sheriff’s Office spokesperson says the suspect, 42-year-old Raul Alaniz, assaulted a deputy and took his gun while at North Colorado Medical Center.

Hospital spokesperson Gene Haffner says the suspect was at the hospital to receive treatment in the emergency room.

Haffner says the suspect went into the neighborhood adjacent to the medical center.

Investigators say Alaniz broke into a home and took a man hostage. Police were able to get the man out unharmed. The suspect shot himself.

The deputy he assaulted had minor injuries.

Alaniz was arrested Wednesday on suspicion of two counts of assault on a police officer along with some other charges.

View original post

About abigail101m

I am a girl who LOVE's to express herself in every way there is.I have a variety of personalities....but I always stay TRUE! If my friends could describe me they would either say I'm Crazy or Inspirational or ALWAYS happy.If my parents could describe me ,though, they would say I'm noisy and lazy. As you can see....I can seem different to many people...depending on how I feel. Anyways, I REALLY hope you like my blog and share it with other people.

Leave a Reply

